High Protein Intake Can Be As Noxious As Smoking

After reading High Protein Intake Can Be As Noxious As Smoking, it made me think of one of my son’s overweight friends whose mother was giving me advice about how high protein is so much better than carbs and how that’s helped her obese child lose weight. I could hardly believe her because her boy seems to be encouraged to eat meat all day long.  Even her idea of lean protein is actually quite loaded with fat, such as ground turkey (which is 15% fat).  They are a big boned family to start with and perhaps they have tried many ways to lose weight and the high protein diet yielded the best result so far. I am concerned that they erroneously believe consuming all that fat and animal products is good for them.

via High Protein Intake Can Be As Noxious As Smoking.

Leave a comment